logo

Economic Development Subcommittee (EDS)

The Economic Development Subcommittee (EDS), which was established in 2007, is a two-member subcommittee of the City Council. The City Manager, Community Development Director, Finance Director, and Economic Development Specialist also attend the meetings. The members of the subcommittee are appointed annually by the Mayor and serve for at least a year.

The subcommittee meetings are opportunities for businesses, developers, and community members to introduce design proposals and development projects related to economic development for discussion and guidance. They also serve as a forum for discussions about recruitment and retention of businesses and marketing of the City.

The EDS meets monthly at Burlingame’s City Hall, 501 Primrose Road, in Conference Room A. Meetings are open to the public. Current and past EDS agendas can be viewed by clicking on the links below. Those interested in presenting a project or idea to the EDS at the monthly meeting should contact Economic Development Specialist Joseph Sanfilippo for assistance.

The EDS’s goals include:

  1. Ensure city-wide economic development sustainability.
  2. Maintain a prosperous business climate.
  3. Manage growth and preserve neighborhoods.
  4. Ensure a diverse job base.
  5. Encourage a diverse range of arts, culture, and entertainment. 
Click here for the Economic Development Subcommittee Agenda Packet - February 12, 2020


Click here to view past Economic Development Subcommittee Agendas.

For more information, please contact:
Joseph Sanfilippo
Economic Development Specialist
650-558-7264
jsanfilippo@burlingame.org

Economic Development Subcommittee Members & City Staff

Name

Title

Role 

Email contact

Ann Keighran Vice-Mayor Committee Member  akeighran@burlingame.org
Ricardo Ortiz Councilmember Committee Member   rortiz@burlingame.org
Lisa Goldman City Manager  Staff lgoldman@burlingame.org 
Kevin Gardiner  Community Development Director  Staff kgardiner@burlingame.org
Carol Augustine  Finance Director Staff caugustine@burlingame.org
Joseph Sanfilippo Economic Development Specialist Staff jsanfilippo@burlingame.org